The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

Inspiration After Posting

Inspiration hit after I hit the PUBLISH button. Introducing…..Peanutbutter Cheeks. To give you any sense of the bag’s size, Mr. Peanutbutter Cheeks, who is 4 and weighs over 40 pounds, offered to pose inside the bag. I did not, however, try to pick the bag up with him in it. Gave me an uneasy feeling after watching all those episodes of Gilligan’s island and the spinning hammock!

August 2, 2008 - Posted by | Finished Crochet Projects | , , , ,

7 Comments »

  1. Wow, that’s a big bag! Nice work. Is this the same project that was to be a purse?

    Comment by Sonia | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Right! You know that I love oversized purses, because I carry so many things of the boys’ around. Well, this is just a little too big to be anything but a marketbag–what it was originally intended to be. Now, I’ve got to find another purse pattern, if I can ever catch up with all the things I’ve promised to make for everybody.

    Comment by odumnobles | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. that is really a big bag! 🙂

    thanks for coming by my blog and leaving a comment!

    Comment by lisa s | August 4, 2008 | Reply

  4. That is the most adorable pic ever!!

    Comment by ladylinoleum | August 4, 2008 | Reply

  5. Thank you! You can tell he’s a pretty good sport, I think.

    Comment by odumnobles | August 4, 2008 | Reply

  6. Meg,
    You are impressive! I have a weird question: would you mind if I added your craft blog url to my blog page? I have a friend who would love to see your projects (she’s very crafty as well), and wanted to pass it on ;).

    Comment by Melissa | August 12, 2008 | Reply

  7. Thank you so much, Melissa! I’m flattered!!

    Comment by odumnobles | August 13, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

