The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

Going Green

Everybody knows my photography skills are undeveloped (ptp). Underdeveloped? Sonia, help! Couldn’t we take a little vacation together so you could show me everything I need to know about digital photography? You could do it in a weekend, right? haha

Once this bag is in use, I hope to get a shot of it full of grocery items. Then, you’ll be able to see how truly mammoth it is. Oh, and I accidentally crocheted what appears to be a budding breast close to the handle. You can’t see it, so don’t even try. I’m blaming my poor photography skills. Or, maybe I’m trying to salvage some pride. Who knows?

Anyway, feast your eyes.

August 2, 2008 - Posted by | Finished Crochet Projects | , ,

6 Comments »

  1. That’s a great idea! As for your photo, don’t crop so close, tone the light down a little, and add some saturation. 🙂

    Comment by Sonia | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Okay, I’ll remember those. Need you with me, though. Maybe there’s some way we could make some kind of jewelry field trip. Is that me totally dreaming?

    Comment by odumnobles | August 2, 2008 | Reply

  3. Do you have a tripod? That is the best way to improve photography for me. It stabilizes everything. I also take lots of photos from different angles to see where th best light is. With the tripod you can also take photos at different heights. Sometimes straight on is good but other times from a lower position creates a totally different look. I personally try to never use my flash on the photos I take. If they need some more light, I can try to lighten them in my ms photo program. Your bag is lovely and the color is perfect.

    Comment by Selena | August 3, 2008 | Reply

  4. YES! I can’t believe I didn’t think of that. I do have a tripod and an EZ cube AND lights! Mostly my husband uses those when I want jewelry photographed, but there’s no reason I can’t experiment with them. Thanks for the compliment! I was so ready to get that bag finished and put into use.

    Comment by odumnobles | August 3, 2008 | Reply

  5. o.k. yours is bigger than mine, although yesterday I had two big parcels in there 🙂 A lot of space for a lot of stuff! Go us!

    Comment by tini | August 8, 2008 | Reply

  6. I was going to use it for a purse until I realized how hugantic it was going to be! Go us is right!!!

    Comment by odumnobles | August 8, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

