The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

The Power

There are times, especially like NOW, when I get kind of down.  Gas prices are making it more difficult to trek all over Austin,  and they’re driving the cost of everything else UP.  I spend most days wondering when algae is going to bring home the bacon.  (See post below.)  So, let me spread some good news.  If you’ve ever felt guilty for having a rich fantasy life, you can stop.   It is the one exercise in improving mental health that has not been explored nearly enough ( I’m not talking so much about visualization here), and it pulls me together more often than not.  Happily, it can be done anywhere, anytime and requires no special equipment.    For example, when I’m on the treadmill, I’m lead guitar for Weezer, Built to Spill, Radiohead, etc.  And, when I’m housecleaning in my husband’s old t-shirts and my yoga pants, I’m actually at an outdoor cafe, looking chic and wearing some laid-back but beautiful rings like the ones above.

I don’t know what you do to get through unhappy times, but when I’ve done my yoga, my deep-breathing, my moaning and going on, there’s one thing that never fails to lift me up….

JEWELRY

July 16, 2008 - Posted by | jewelry | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

