The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

Sale at Hancocks

Butterick patterns. AGAIN!

I’m thinking this will probably get made once 10 more pounds are gone. Blouseyness, you know.

I’m thinking that View B would be perfect for 6 or 7 little tops to discourage my reaching for DH’s oversized t-shirts. You read correctly. “Let herself go” doesn’t begin to describe the downward spiral that began after Child #2 was born and I stopped working. I can tell DH doesn’t like me wearing his shirts and probably thinks I don’t have to look SO dowdy. At least, that’s what I was telling myself as I was charging my new stash to his credit card. Am I bad?

I’m most inclined to do something like View D, SINCE my clothes are mostly prints.

June 21, 2008 - Posted by | patterns, Sale at Hancocks, sew | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I like the little tops. Are you going to use prints or solids?

    Comment by ladylinoleum | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  2. You know, I had planned to use prints, but when I got home, they seemed just a little stiff, not enough drape. Now, I’m thinking about turning the plan upside down. I’ll try to get a picture up today of the fabrics I got. Thanks for commenting!

    Comment by odumnobles | June 24, 2008 | Reply

  3. Well, of course, I don’t mind! I’m flattered. We’re from MS, too!!!! My sister did the whole 4-H thing and probably Home-ec, too. I SO wish I had. I’ll have to blog some of the cool things she’s made for me. I’m glad to know I’m not the only one with a Midas-touch sister. Thanks for commenting!

    Comment by odumnobles | June 24, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

