The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

“Progress” on McCalls 5654

I toyed with the idea of naming this post “Sunday-Go-To-Meetin’-Pleatin'”, but even I found that to be too hokey.  The fabric is a little meet-me-in-the-churchyard, but I wanted an inexpensive easy print to work on, and at the time I was happier with it than I was after I cut it out.  Hey, at least it isn’t floral, which is what most dresses in my closet were before the big purge.  Anyway, here it is in all its glory plus some seriously shoddy pleating and basting.  I know.  I know.  Feast your eyes.

Help!  I\'m pleating!

Oh, and I’m making Figure B.

Wish me luck.  I’m onto pockets now.

June 10, 2008 - Posted by | patterns, sew | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. I want to see photos of you modeling it next time.

    Comment by Sonia | June 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. I was afraid that was coming.

    Comment by odumnobles | June 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. that dress looks perfect for summer!

    thanks for the kind comment on my blog!

    Comment by lisa s | June 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

