The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

New Projects


It’s finally dawned on me that pattern companies are not interested in boys’ clothes. After scouring through the children’s sections of every catalog I could think of, the two patterns above spoke to me and said, “Hey! Shorts are shorts.” Not sure exactly which one I’ll use, but here are the fabrics my 4yo picked out. The Mickey Mouse flannel will actually be used for pajama pants and top, although I’m thinking of buying a red t-shirt for a short-sleeved pajama shirt. Maybe, by that time, I can schedule some lessons on applique or embroidery. Or, maybe an iron-on design? That might be fun.

AND, I’m working on a new purse.  Had plans for other things, but when you get down to one workable purse, you’ve got to do something, right?  This one, if I can figure out how to line it, will be good for lugging to park days and the grocery store, etc.   Best of all, it looks to be big enough for a book.  Or two!

http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/ckc-tote.html

Progress so far—-Feast your eyes……

May 17, 2008 - Posted by | crochet, new projects, patterns, sew, Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Wow, you’re always making something. You make me feel unproductive. I will require pictures of John Aiden in the shorts – I hope you understand that. It looks like the purse is coming along well. Is that a heavy duty yarn?

    Comment by Sonia | May 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. It’s a 4-ply. I’ll probably be asking my sister to help me make a lining for it. Don’t feel unproductive! You do more in a morning than most people do in a week. Oh, there will be pictures. My enthusiasm in waning a bit, since I don’t like crafting in clutter, and there is SO much that accumulates when one has boys…….and a man.

    Comment by odumnobles | May 22, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

