The Wannabe Craftster

The Highs and Lows of a Fashionista and Craftster Wannabe

EGADS!

There are water marks all through my $1 a yard Walmart fabric.  Sigh.  (Swear)  Since you can only see them if you hold them up to the light, I’m forging ahead.  Hey, I just need the practice, people.

Step 1:  DARTS!!  I’m off to grab a little coffee and some studyin’ materials.  I decided to watch THIS a few hundred times, first.

(Off subject, it appears this lady has the Pfaff machine I was shown with the built-in walking foot.  It seems to move along smooth as buttah.)

Can’t wait for Project Runway tonight!  Go, Kenley!  Go Korto!  Go Jerrel!

September 17, 2008 - Posted by | sew | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I’m so sorry about your fabric. I remember the first dress I made. It actually came out very well, sort of. It had a nice long zipper in the back, and it was perfect. Everything was perfect, so I thought. While the dress was well sewn, I soon realized that my cheapo Wal Mart fabric was so see-through that I’d never be able to wear the dress. AND – I realized that you have to cut fabric all the same direction. I was trying to be frugal (we were in college) so each time I cut a section, I turned the pattern so I’d get the most use of my material. What a mess I had! I couldn’t wear it. I couldn’t throw it away. I gave it to Salvation Army.

    Comment by Sonia | September 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. That is PAINFUL!!! But, you did get some experience, I guess. That’s what I’m telling myself about what I just turned out. I’ll blog it!

    Comment by odumnobles | September 21, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

